CUA Educational Events

 

 

Upcoming Online Events

 

February 4, 2020 
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST

Advanced Urothelial Carcinoma: Emerging Therapies and Biomarker-Driven Patient Selection
Speaker: Scott North (University of Alberta, Cross Cancer Institute)

> Canadian GU Research Consortium (GURC) algorithm for advanced urothelial carcinoma
> optimal timing of biomarker testing
> FGFR inhibitors

*Section 1 Credits: 1 hour

 SIGN UP HERE >


February 6, 2020 
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST


CUA & Prostate Cancer Canada ACCESS Webinar
Practical Considerations for Health Professional-led Advocacy

Participants will gain a practical understanding of health care policymaking in Canada, with a focus on prescription drugs, including:
>The regulatory process (Health Canada)
>Health Technology Assessment: pan-Canadian Oncology Drug Review, and l’institut national d’excellence en santé et en services sociaux (Québec)
>Private payers
>How provinces negotiate prices for drugs through the pan-Canadian Pharmaceutical Alliance (pCPA)
>The ethical frameworks for HP led advocacy
>The difference between advocacy and lobbying

*Section 1 Credits: 2 hours

 SIGN UP HERE > 



February 13-15, 2020 
CUA LIVE FROM GU ASCO 2020 San Francisco



February 13: Prostate Cancer
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST
Fred Saad & Sebastien Hotte & Guest Speaker -> Nicholas James 
  SIGN UP HERE >

February 14: Bladder Cancer
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST
Peter Black & Scott North
 SIGN UP HERE >

February 15: Kidney Cancer
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST
Anil Kapoor & Christian Kollmannsberger
  SIGN UP HERE >

*Section 1 Credits: 3 hours


February 26, 2020 
17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 21:00 AST

Managing Advanced Urothelial Carcinoma: 2019 Canadian Consensus Updates
Speaker: Aly-Khan Lalani (Assistant Professor, Department of Oncology, McMaster University)

> Frame the evidence for systemic therapies in the first-line and salvage settings
> Review the multi-disciplinary approach to locally advanced bladder cancer
> Highlight evolving data and future directions for advanced disease

*Section 1 Credits: 1 hour

 SIGN UP HERE >

Contact us

  • CUA CORPORATE OFFICE
    185 Dorval, Suite 401
    Dorval, QC
    H9S 5J9
    Canada
  • (514) 395-0376
    Fax (514) 395-1664

Keep me Posted

First Name
Could not find the language line "frm_error"
Last Name
Could not find the language line "frm_error"
City
Could not find the language line "frm_error"
Country
Could not find the language line "frm_error"
Email
Could not find the language line "frm_error"

Future Dates

  • 75th CUA | June 27th-29th, 2020
    VICTORIA, BC
  • 76th CUA | June 26th-28th, 2021
    NIAGARA FALLS, ON
  • 77th CUA | June 25th-27th, 2022
    CHARLOTTETOWN, PEI
  • 78th CUA | June 17th-19th, 2023
    MONTREAL, QC